Seat turbo replacement black smoke

Seat Turbo Forum
Turbo problems Seat Owners' Forums for everybody. Turbo problems black smoke, no power, high oil consumption turbo noise
Seat Turbo Forum ...
Post Reply
Land-Rover
Posts: 70
Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2016 7:17 pm
Contact:

Seat turbo replacement black smoke

Post by Land-Rover » Tue Mar 08, 2016 10:04 pm

My Seat Leon have a turbo problems now
Black smoke is coming from exhaust and extra sound I thing from turbo
Last time I lost half oil from the engine
I'm looking for turbo specialist in Richmond or Woking
Thanks

Marcus
Posts: 49
Joined: Sat Apr 04, 2015 11:29 am
Contact:

Re: Seat turbo replacement black smoke

Post by Marcus » Fri Mar 18, 2016 7:33 am

if is the black smoke maybe actuator is faulty or

turbo vacuum system is faulty,

maybe boost sensor,

maybe vacuum hose faulty or just turbo VNT problem

Seat black smoke solutions:


VNT need to be change or clean, vacuum system must be restored, actuator replaced

Pysia
Posts: 92
Joined: Fri Apr 10, 2015 2:58 pm
Contact:

Re: Seat turbo replacement black smoke

Post by Pysia » Fri Mar 18, 2016 9:37 pm

can be fuel injector or engine problems?

HermanCiz
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Apr 09, 2015 6:36 am
Contact:

Re: Seat turbo replacement black smoke

Post by HermanCiz » Sun Mar 20, 2016 10:10 am

Hi there

I think this is turbo actuator problem or VNT problem

Too much drive in town, go on motorway , foot down and vave a good spin

Maybe DPF is blocked?

Ivanrah
Posts: 42
Joined: Wed Jun 24, 2015 6:38 am
Contact:

Re: Seat turbo replacement black smoke

Post by Ivanrah » Sat May 14, 2016 5:05 am

check DPF, EGR and turbo VNT and if arm is stuck, you must replace the turbocharger

DonaldSeds
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat May 23, 2015 3:09 pm
Contact:

Re: Seat turbo replacement black smoke

Post by DonaldSeds » Mon Jul 22, 2019 11:48 am

vacuum problem check solenoid all vacuum pipes
Check turbo condition, rotor, bearing and turbo pipes, all connections must be proofed. Do you have any noise or whistle?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest