Diesel Car Blowing Blue Smoke

Turbo Problems Turbo Forum
Turbo Charger, Turbo Reconditioning, Turbo Fitting, Turbo Problems, eBuy Reviews, Turbo Sales, Turbo Repairs, Turbo Actuator, Turbo VNT, Turbo Common Problems and more ...
Turbo Problems Forum Turbo Replacement Forum ...
Post Reply
Martin
Posts: 83
Joined: Thu Apr 02, 2015 4:24 pm
Contact:

Diesel Car Blowing Blue Smoke

Post by Martin » Tue Mar 29, 2016 8:14 pm

Car is blowing blue smoke,

The engine burning oil???

Pysia
Posts: 92
Joined: Fri Apr 10, 2015 2:58 pm
Contact:

Re: Diesel Car Blowing Blue Smoke

Post by Pysia » Wed Apr 06, 2016 7:13 pm

turbo burning the oil :)

aman777
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2015 8:57 am
Contact:

Re: Diesel Car Blowing Blue Smoke

Post by aman777 » Thu Apr 07, 2016 9:13 pm

I think you must repair or replace turbocharger

Ivanrah
Posts: 42
Joined: Wed Jun 24, 2015 6:38 am
Contact:

Re: Diesel Car Blowing Blue Smoke

Post by Ivanrah » Fri Apr 08, 2016 6:46 am

so sorry I'm new on this forum I think can be anything

I did replaced turbocharger few times beetween 2 years

Nobody can find why is failure again and again

I'm looking for good turbo mechanic for my BMW 320D

aman777
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2015 8:57 am
Contact:

Re: Diesel Car Blowing Blue Smoke

Post by aman777 » Sat Apr 09, 2016 9:57 pm

Choose dedicated car mechanic who understand turbo systems.

After turbo installation he must change service parts and find the turbo failure problem.

ypy18
Posts: 40
Joined: Sun Aug 23, 2015 2:18 pm
Contact:

Re: Diesel Car Blowing Blue Smoke

Post by ypy18 » Tue Apr 19, 2016 3:06 pm

Bad news because it means the turbo bearing is faulty, oil going back to the engine and is burned

Its hapen to me on motorway last week

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests